Hello! Introvertebrates here!

Hello there! My name is Martin and I am a beginner shrimp breeder, and owner of Introvertebrates! I plan to specialize in selling freshwater shrimp and plants that grow from home. Currently I have 3 tanks of neocaridina shrimp, including Cherry shrimp, Blue Dreams, and a recently started tank of Green Jades I hope to offer for sale from in coming months!

1 Like

Nice to meet you! I saw some of the Blue Dreams, I have a nano cube that I’m looking to stock with some shrimp :grin: Any chance you might offer shipping in the future? If you haven’t shipped before and were interested there are some experts on here that could probably give some pointers on packaging etc.

Welcome to the forum!

2 Likes

Welcome the forum and LightFish!

I’ve been breeding and selling Crystal Red Shrimp for sometime now and just started developing out a line of Orange Rili shrimp. The original shrimp didn’t breed very true so I’m trying to stabilize that and increase their color opacity before selling. I love shrimp and one day want to get into breeding more of them.

I ship fish every week, so, as Miles recommended, if you plan on shipping your shrimp, feel free to reach out to me here if you need any pointers. Over the years, I’ve experimented with all kinds of packing materials, box sizes, heat and cold packs, insulating materials, etc. so I have quite a bit to share.

1 Like

I do plan on shipping in the future! However at the moment Im waiting on boxes arrive and still doing my research into the best method to shipping my shrimp safely.

1 Like

That’d be very helpful! Currently I have a bunch of 7x7x6 usps boxes coming in, which was the box I received in my first shipment of shrimp to start my colonies along with some 0.5in styrofoam. As for the other packing materials I’d love to get some pointers on what you would recommend!

1 Like